Safety Committee


Safety Committee RedTitleBar

In order to keep ABC Mississippi members informed on the ever-changing regulatory, training and compliance issues our chapter established the ABC Mississippi Safety Committee. The committee examines the needs of our membership and develops methods to address those needs through training, regulation evaluation, articles, email notifications and more. The committee administers the grading and evaluation process for our Chapter Safety Awards each year to determine the winners.

Each year, the incoming Chairman of the Board designates a Safety Committee Chairman, who determines the individuals who will serve on the committee for that year. Members of the committee are typically safety professionals from ABC members, loss control agents from member insurance companies, and representatives serving on the ABC Mississippi Board of Directors. It is the intent of the committee to represent all regions of the state.


  Sherry Dunlap
ABC Mississippi
Christee Holbrook, Chair
Graham Roofing, Inc.
Brent Fisher
W.G. Yates & Sons Construction
Danita Owens
Brislin, Inc.
John Baldwin CSP, ARM
Bottrell - Member-At-Large
Mack Ginn
Edwards Electric, LLC
Jeff Peoples
Peoples Construction
James Moore Brown
Bo Harrell
Ivey Mechanical Co., LLC
Paul Powers
Pro Safety Services
Doug Clark
Bracken Construction
Ty Jones
McGriff Insurance
Jimmy Prynor
Dunn Utility Products
Cole Dillon
Codaray Construction
Doug Lesley
F.L. Crane & Sons, Inc.
Mike Richardson