Safety Awards


Safety Awards


There are multiple safety award programs available to our members on both chapter and national levels. Applications for all awards are online only. Please click the links below to apply.

CHAPTER SAFETY AWARDS   The Chapter Safety Awards program is designed to recognize those ABC Mississippi member companies that promote safety awareness. The program is designed as an excellent template to measure safety effectiveness and we encourage all members to participate. ABC Mississippi members submit applications and documentation to be judged to receive various levels of awards in safety. The entries are carefully judged against specific safety criteria by the ABC Mississippi Safety Committee. Chapter Awards are recognized at the Gold, Silver, and Bronze level at our annual Safety Awards Luncheon. The deadline for submissions is August 16, 2019.

SAFETY PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR AWARD   Annually, ABC Mississippi member companies may enter a safety professional to compete for the ABC Mississippi Safety Professional of the Year Award. This award is open to any individual with 36+ months experience with the direct responsibility for the safety, health, and compliance for his/her organization, and who has shown exemplary achievement, performance, safety culture and commitment towards the safety and well-being of fellow employees of his/her organization. This prestigious award began in 2011 and has become one of the highlights of the ABC Mississippi Chapter Safety Awards Luncheon. The deadline for submissions is August 16, 2019.

  • Apply Online: 2019 Safety Professional of the Year Application
  • View Safety Professional of the Year Winners

  • RISING STAR AWARD   This award is new in 2019! ABC Mississippi member company owners submit applications entering their individual "rising star" safety professional to compete for the ABC Mississippi Rising Star Award. This award is open to any individual that has been in the safety field for 12+ months and for no more than 36 months. The winner will be recognized at the ABC Mississippi Chapter Safety Awards Luncheon. The deadline for submissions is August 16, 2019.

    ABC NATIONAL STEP SAFETY AWARDS   Established in 1989, the Safety Training and Evaluation Process (STEP) serves as a valuable tool for ABC members to consistently build upon their safety training programs and gain recognition for their outstanding efforts. Applications are submitted online to ABC National to compete for the STEP awards. The 2019 application due date is July 19, 2019. ABC Mississippi member recognition occurs at ABC Mississippi's annual Safety Awards Luncheon each fall. Click here to learn more and apply online.

    ABC MISSISSIPPI WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT AWARD   Annually, ABC Mississippi recognizes companies that develop and implement a comprehensive Workforce Development Program and provide continued effort to bridge the gap between education and the construction industry. Winner of this award is announced at the annual Merit Awards Dinner each year.


    5165 Old Brandon Road
    Pearl, Mississippi 39208
    601.944.0421 office
    601.944.0450 fax

    10480 Corporate Drive
    Gulfport, Mississippi 39501
    228.897.1711 phone
    228.897.2711 fax


    To protect and enhance the free enterprise system and the Merit Shop philosophy in the Mississippi construction industry and to be its principal representative.


    The philosophy that encourages open competition and a free enterprise approach that awards contracts based solely on merit, regardless of labor affiliation.


    Signup online to receive e-mails from ABC Mississippi on the latest news, courses, programs and events in your region.